Guest Reviews
image-2823526-portals-logos.jpg
Rick E March 2018
Absolutely fantastic. Most relaxing holiday. The owners have thought of pretty much everything and could not fault it. We will be back.

Raelene W March 2018
Loved it as soon as I saw the decks and inside is so original , great getaway, highly recommend

Kes February 2018
Excellent space, even with people in the place next to us we felt secluded and like we were in our own little space. Incredibly romantic and a very beautiful 

Megan C January 2018 
We adored everything about the cube....a perfect, luxurious way to experience the river Murray. Everything thought of, quirky, unique, and a memorable 24 hours! Ideal for any weather....made a 40 degree summer day amazing....would also be a wondrous winter retreat. Highly recommended.

Monique December 2017
Amazing! A true escape... so unique. Super comfy bed. Wanted to stay!

Marianne October 2017
This a magical place with the river and wildlife at your feet! One of the best places we have come across for winding down and re-charging batteries! Everything is so well thought out and prepared! Highly recommended!

Rachel October 2017
The Cube is absolutely phenomenal. Felt like we were miles away not 2mins from home. We fed swans, had a fire, had ducks on our verandah greet us. Worth every dollar this place is so special !!


Danny & Amanda September 2017
What a memorable stay! Photos do not do it any justice, we had such a nice getaway celebrating our 9 year anniversary - the check in process was easy, interior design was impeccable with attention to detail. We loved that we could make a fire with the fire pit, chilled by the deck and was visited by the amazing black swans and Duckies. Highly recommended for a weekend away to unwind and relax! Thanks again Fiona! Cheers, Danny and Amanda

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Kiwi review
 5 of 5
Hi we stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing . With the temp in the 30 degs the hanging chairs got plenty of use . Everything was very well organised and it hadeverything we needed . An unique experience for that special occassion that we would highly recommend
Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017

ENDY B.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Excellent 5 of 5
What an amazing place with so much character. Had everything plus more. Thoroughly reccommend
Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017


Beautiful place  5 of 5
If you live in the city and just need to get away this place is perfect. Everything is set up for you, you can tell they really thought of everything from supplying the gas tanks for the BBQ and the gas Heater to the kayaks tied to the house, even just the milk eggs and bacon supplied. If you want an easy stress free getaway with nature look no further than this eloquently designed little shack on water.
Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017

ELISE K.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Amazing stay! 5 of 5
My husband and I were beyond happy with The Cube so much that we want to make it a wedding anniversary tradition! They think of absolutely everything. We will definitely be back!
Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017